A Series of Uneventful Events

Why did I crawl out of bed today?  Well, for one thing it was 8:00.  My internal clock is obviously set to 8, and I find it near impossible to stay in bed much past that. I quickly check Facebook, the weather, my e-mail, and my new investment account before crawling out of bed and into the shower.

Showers are not only supposed to wake you up in the morning, but they’re also supposed to be relaxing.  So why is it that when I step into the shower, my brain starts to work overtime?  You thought that was steam rolling out from under the door?? That was the smoke from my brain trying to figure out life in the short amount of time it takes to wash my hair! There are times when I get a profound revelation, but today wasn’t one of those days.  The only thing I got was cranky.

I plopped down on the couch after my not-so-relaxing shower, and ate a simple breakfast of cornbread with milk and honey.  I say simple because normally I kick it up a notch with a homemade cranberry sauce and white chocolate chips.  It was still delicious though! I continued to sit well after I was done eating. I just did not know what to do with myself. We had to go to the bank to sign some documents in front of the Notary Public, and I’ll be honest, I was a bear. Scott just could not move fast enough for me.  I felt like I was in the movie Zootopia, signing papers with Flash, the fastest three-toed sloth in the DMV. Did I mention I was cranky?

The rest of the day was absolutely uneventful.  I did perk up a bit however, and was able to do 30 minutes on my elliptical in preparation for the ice cream I was about to eat.  Josephine challenged me to a car race on the Wii later on in the night.  She was one happy girl chasing my car around the track, firing missiles at me, and watching me lose! She was laughing so hard she could barely catch her breath.

Well, on a final note, my brand new investment account brought in two pennies today.  One more penny and each of the kids can have a ride on Sandy, the penny horse, at Meijer!

 

Leave a Reply

